Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


The Erasmus Programme (EuRopean Community Action Scheme for the Mobility of University Students), is a European Union (EU) programme which is established in 1987 as a part of EU Lifelong Learning Programme 2007-2013. It is named after the Dutch philosopher Erasmus of Rotterdam, known as an opponent of dogmatism, who lived and worked in many places in Europe to expand his knowledge and gain new insights.

The Erasmus Programme fosters both learning and understanding the host country, and also a cultural convergence within EU and associate member countries. In this way it is aimed to form a pan-European identity.

There are more than 4000 higher institutions participating in Erasmus across 33 countries involved and over 2.2 million students have already participated the programme.

Department of economics currently has bilateral agreements with 26 institutions from 8 countries. For the list of our Erasmus partner institutions, please see the file below.  

Related Documents